The Boone County Arts Council was established in 1987 by the Belvidere Area Chamber of Commerce and func-tions as an all volunteer organization. Its office is inside the Baltic Mill, Belvidere Park, 920 W Lincoln Ave, Bel-videre.

The mission of the Boone County Arts Council is to en-hance the quality of life for people throughout Boone County by promoting the endowment, development, and enjoyment of the arts.

BCAC has developed and participated in many programs designed to enrich the life of Boone County residents including Sunday Concerts in the Park, a children’s thea-ter workshop, county-wide student art shows, special art experiences for fifth-grade students, sponsored trips to cultural events, funded the purchase of sculptures and published a sculpture survey, sponsored both the creation and restoration of several murals, and worked in close partnership with various county organizations and businesses.

You can find out more in 'A Guide to Public Art in Boone County'.

Boone County Arts Announcement:

Please join us at the unveiling of the Fred Shulte mural on Saturday, October 14, at 1:00 PM at the parking lot next to 109 N. State Street in Belvidere. This mural was created during the Heritage Days Festival.

The Fifth Grade Arts Festival will be held on October 24, 25, and 26, 2017 at the Community Building, 111 W. First Street, Belvidere.  All Fifth Grade students will gather to meet with a number of artists throughout a regular school day.

Amazon donates 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to the charitable organization of your choice. Learn more.

Board Members

Sherry Lindquist, President
Maria Werchowec-Hernandez, Vice President
Jean Twyning, Secretary
Karen Shifo, Treasurer
Bonnie Bartell, Membership
Jay Allen
Gary Simon
Gary Tate
Jan July
Troy Yunk
Tamara Burnett
Sheri Casey
Jerome Jones
Lauren Hart
Michael Hart
Jeni LoDolce
Dan Holmes
Mike LaScola
Laura Frazier
Joann Dowling
The programs of the Boone County Arts Council are partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency | © Copyright Boone County Arts 2016 | All Rights Reserved.